logo Click here for the Institute for Clinical and Translational Science Home Page Click here for the UC Irvine Home Page
 
 
 
 

ICTS Directory

ADMINISTRATION
Director, PI Dan Cooper, MD dcooper@uci.edu  
Chief Administrative Officer Andria Pontello, MBA, MS apontell@uci.edu 714-456-2309
HR and Finance Manager Sarah Cushing Britigan scushing@uci.edu 714-456-2308
Communications Manager Lisa Hinojosa, MPH lisahino@uci.edu

714-456-3779

Grants Manager April Bagaporo abagapor@uci.edu 714-456-7524
Education Administrator Diana Vigil, MBA dvigil1@uci.edu 949-824-1231
Administrative Staff Erika Whitton ewhitton@uci.edu 949-824-3350
       
BIOSTATISTICS
Biostatistics Director Danh Nguyen, PhD danhvn1@uci.edu 949-824-9560 
       
COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT
Community Engagement Director Dara Sorkin, PhD dsorkin@uci.edu   
Community Engagement Manager Robynn Zender rzender@uci.edu  949-824-3160
       
RESEARCH EXPERTISE AND METHODS
Quality Assurance Director; PCI Director Ruth Mulnard, PhD ramulnar@uci.edu  
Regulatory Knowledge Faculty Madeleine Pahl, MD mpahl@uci.edu  714-456-5142
Workforce Development Director Oladele Ogunseitan, PhD oladele.ogunseitan@uci.edu (949) 824-6350
       
EDUCATION
Mentored Career Development Co-Director Steve Cramer, MD scramer@uci.edu (949) 824-8748, (714) 456-6876
NRSA Director and Mentored Career Development Co-Director Vince Caiozzo, PhD vjcaiozz@uci.edu (949) 824-5571
       
INFORMATICS
Informatics Director Lisa Dahm, PhD ldahm@uci.edu (714) 456-5375
Informatics Faculty Yunan Chen, PhD yunanc@uci.edu (949) 824-0959
       
RESEARCH IMPLEMENTATION AND PARTICIPATION
PCI Director Ruth Mulnard, DNP ramulnar@uci.edu  
Special Populations Integration Leader Frank Zaldivar, PhD fpzaldiv@uci.edu (714) 456-6914
Ethics Leader Sid Golub, PhD sgolub@uci.edu (949) 824-1377, 9319
Pilot Grants (CRITS) Director Margaret Schneider, PhD margaret.schneider@uci.edu 949-824-8853
       
EVALUATION
Evaluation Director Margaret Schneider, PhD margaret.schneider@uci.edu 949-824-8853
Evaluation Manager Lisa Jones, MA lbj@uci.edu (949) 824-2198