ICTS

Directory

ADMINISTRATION

cooper
Dan Cooper, MD 
Director
dcooper@uci.edu
(714) 456-8470
pontello
Andria Pontello, MBA
Administrator
apontell@uci.edu
(949) 824-3353
sarah
Sarah Cushing-Britigan, MA
HR and Finance Manager
scushing@uci.edu
(714) 456-2313
whitton
Erika Whitton
Administrative Staff
ewhitton@uci.edu
(949) 824-3350
Wu
Joseph Wu
Programmer Analyst
wuf@uci.edu
(714) 456-3621

PILOT FUNDING

Schneider
Margaret Schneider, PhD
Pilot Grant (CRITS) Director
margaret.schneider@uci.edu
(949) 824-8853
bagaporo
April Bagaporo, MBA
Pilot Grant Manager
abagapor@uci.edu
(714) 456-7524

CLINICAL SERVICES

Angela Mendoza
Administrative Staff
angelam@uci.edu
(714) 456-2307
Bridgett Duarte
Administrative Staff
bduarte@uci.edu
(949) 824-3358
Diane Capobianco, RN
Clinical Nurse Manager
diane.capo@uci.edu
(949) 824-3358
Connie Parido, RN
Clinical Nurse
cparido@uci.edu
(714) 456-2318
Melanie Meton, RN
Clinical Nurse
mmeton@uci.edu
(949) 824-3358
Diana Moyer, RN
Clinical Nurse
dsmoyer@uci.edu
Rehana Rafi
Medical Assistant
rsrafi@uci.edu

TEAM SCIENCE

salazar
Maritza Salazar, PhD
Team Science Director
maritza.salazar@uci.edu
(949) 824-6127
stokols
Daniel Stokols, PhD
Team Science Faculty
dstokols@uci.edu
(949) 824-5294

BIOSTATISTICS

joni
Joni Ricks-Oddie, PhD, MPH
Director
jricksod@uci.edu
tuyen
Tuyen Hoang, PhD
Assistant Director
tuyenh1@uci.edu
lzheng
Lishi Zhang, MS
Senior Biostatistician
lishiz@uci.edu
chen
Yanjun "Alice" Chen, MS 
Principal Biostatistician
yanjunc3@uci.edu
(949) 824-3958

RECRUITMENT INNOVATION CENTERS (RIC'S)

josh
Josh Grill, PhD
ARCs Director
jgrill@uci.edu
(949) 824-5905
gombosev
Adrijana Gombosev, MS
Recruitment and Retention Unit Manager
agombose@uci.edu
(949) 824-5265

TRIAL INNOVATION CENTERS (TIC'S)

mozzafar
Tahseen Mozaffar, MD
TIC'S Director
mozaffar@uci.edu
(714) 456-2332
hinojosa
Lisa Hinojosa, MPH
Research Development Manager
lisahino@uci.edu
(714) 456-3379

RESEARCH IMPLEMENTATION AND PARTICIPATION

daniela
Daniela Bota, MD, PhD
PCI Director 
dbota@uci.edu
(714) 456-7214
mulnard
Ruth Mulnard, DNSc
PCI Faculty
ramulnar@uci.edu
linden
Kenneth Linden, MD, PhD
Regulatory Knowledge and Support Director
kglinden@uci.edu
(949) 824-0606
uma
Uma Rao, MBBS
Special Populations Lead
umar@uci.edu
(714) 602-0442
zaldivar
Frank Zaldivar, PhD
Special Populations Faculty
fpzaldiv@uci.edu
(714) 456-6914
golub
Sid Golub, PhD
Ethics Leader
sgolub@uci.edu
(949) 824-1377

EDUCATION

caiozzo
Vince Caiozzo, PhD
NRSA/Mentored Career Development Co-Director
vjcaiozz@uci.edu
(949) 824-5571
steve
Steve Cramer, MD
Mentored Career Development Co-Director
scramer@uci.edu
(949) 824-8748
edwin
Ed Monuki, MD, PhD
NRSA Co-Director
emonuki@uci.edu
(949) 824-9604
Dele
Oladele Ogunseitan, MPH, PhD
Workforce Development Director
oladele.ogunseitan@uci.edu
(949) 824-6350
behnoosh
Behnoosh Afghani, MD
Medical Scholarly Program Director
bafghani@uci.edu
(714) 456-5726
vigil
Diana Vigil, MBA
Education Administrator
dvigil1@uci.edu
(949) 824-1231

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

dara
Dara Sorkin, PhD
Community Engagement Director
dsorkin@uci.edu
(949) 824-0149
zender
Robynn Zender, MS
Community Engagement Manager
rzender@uci.edu
(949) 824-3160
pimentel
Pam Pimentel, RN
ICTS Community Representative
pimentep@uci.edu
MOMS OC, CEO

INFORMATICS

kzhang
Kai Zheng, PhD
Informatics Director
kai.zheng@uci.edu
(949) 824-6920
dahm
Lisa Dahm, PhD
Informatics Associate Director
ldahm@uci.edu
(714) 456-5375
Smyth
Padhraic Smyth, BE, PhD
Data Science Lead
p.smyth@uci.edu
(949) 824-2558
yunan
Yunan Chen, PhD
Education Lead
yunanc@uci.edu
(949) 824-0959
rudkin
Scott Rudkin, MD, MBA
Health System Liaison
srudkin@uci.edu
(714) 456-2916

EVALUATION

schneider
Margaret Schneider, PhD
Evaluation Director
margaret.schneider@uci.edu
(949) 824-8853
jones
Lisa Jones, MA
Evaluation Manager
lbj@uci.edu
(949) 824-2198