ICTS

Directory

Section 2

ADMINISTRATION


cooper
pontello
sarah

Dan Cooper, MD

Director


dcooper@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-3350

Andria Pontello, MBA

Administrator


apontell@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-3353

Sarah Cushing-Britigan,
MA

HR and Finance Manager


scushing@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-3577

whitton
Wu

Erika Whitton

Administrative Staff


ewhitton@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-3350

Joseph Wu

Programmer Analyst


wuf@hs.uci.edu

(714) 456-3621

Section 3

BIOSTATISTICS, EPIDEMIOLOGY, AND RESEARCH DESIGN (BERD)


joni
tuyen
lzheng

Joni Ricks-Oddie, PhD, MPH

Director


jricksod@hs.uci.edu

Tuyen Hoang, PhD

Assistant Director


tuyenh1@hs.uci.edu

Lishi Zhang, MS

Principal Statistician


lishiz@hs.uci.edu

palma

Anton Palma, PhD, MPH

Principal Biostatistician


palmaa@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-7422

Section 4

CLINICAL SERVICES


Diane Capobianco, RN

Clinical Nurse Manager


adcapobi@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-3358

Bridgett Duarte

Administrative Staff


bduarte@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-3358

Angela Mendoza

Administrative Staff


angelam@hs.uci.edu

(714) 456-2307

Melanie Meton, RN

Clinical Nurse


mmeton@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-3358

Diana Moyer, RN

Clinical Nurse


dsmoyer@hs.uci.edu

Connie Parido, RN

Clinical Nurse


cparido@hs.uci.edu

(714) 456-2318

Rehana Rafi

Medical Assistant


rsrafi@hs.uci.edu

Elena Slabbekoorn, RN

Clinical Nurse


eslabbek@hs.uci.edu

Genie Tolentino, RN

Clinical Nurse


gtolenti@hs.uci.edu

Section 5

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT


dara
zender
pimentel

Dara Sorkin, PhD

Community Engagement Director


dsorkin@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-0149

Robynn Zender, MS

Community Engagement Manager


rzender@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-3160

Pam Pimentel, RN

NCATS Recruitment Innovation Center


pimentep@hs.uci.edu

MOMS OC, CEO

jackie tran

Jacqueline Tran

ICTS Community Representative


jackie.tran@gmail.com

Section 6

EDUCATION


caiozzo
edwin
Dele

Vince Caiozzo, PhD

NRSA/Mentored Career Development Co-Director


vjcaiozz@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-5571

Ed Monuki, MD, PhD

NRSA Co-Director


emonuki@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-9604

Oladele Ogunseitan, MPH, PhD

Workforce Development Director


oladele.ogunseitan@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-6350

behnoosh
vigil
vigil

Behnoosh Afghani, MD

Medical Scholarly Program Director


bafghani@hs.uci.edu

(714) 456-5726

Diana Stephens, MBA

Education Administrator


dvigil1@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-1231

Brooke Piercy, MA

Research Program Manager


piercyb@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-3173

Section 7

EVALUATION


schneider
jones

Margaret Schneider, PhD

Evaluation Director


margaret.schneider@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-8853

Lisa Jones, MA

Evaluation Manager


lbj@uci.edu

(949) 824-2198

Section 8

INFORMATICS


kzhang
Smyth
yunan

Kai Zheng, PhD

Informatics Director


kai.zheng@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-6920

Padhraic Smyth, BE, PhD

Data Science Lead


p.smyth@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-2558

Yunan Chen, PhD

Education Lead


yunanc@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-0959

rudkin

Scott Rudkin, MD, MBA

Health System Liaison


srudkin@hs.uci.edu

(714) 456-2916

Section 9

PILOT FUNDING


Schneider
bagaporo

Margaret Schneider, PhD

Pilot Grant Director


margaret.schneider@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-8853

April Bagaporo, MBA

Pilot Grant Manager


abagapor@hs.uci.edu

(714) 456-7524

Section 10

RECRUITMENT INNOVATION CENTER (RIC)


josh
gombosev

Josh Grill, PhD

Accrual and Retention Consult Service (ARCS) Director


jgrill@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-5905

Adrijana Gombosev, MS

Accrual and Retention Consult Service (ARCS) Manager


agombose@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-5265

Section 11

RESEARCH IMPLEMENTATION AND PARTICIPATION


daniela
mulnard
linden

Daniela Bota, MD, PhD

PCI Director


dbota@hs.uci.edu

(714) 456-7214

Ruth Mulnard,
DNSc

PCI Faculty


ramulnar@hs.uci.edu

Kenneth Linden, MD, PhD

Regulatory Knowledge and Support Director


kglinden@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-0606

uma
zaldivar
golub

Uma Rao, MBBS

Special Populations Lead


umar@hs.uci.edu

(714) 602-0442

Frank Zaldivar, PhD

Special Populations Faculty


fpzaldiv@hs.uci.edu

(714) 456-6914

Sid Golub, PhD

Ethics Leader


sgolub@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-1377

Section 12

TEAM SCIENCE


salazar
stokols

Maritza Salazar, PhD

Team Science Director


maritza.salazar@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-6127

Daniel Stokols, PhD

Team Science Faculty


dstokols@hs.uci.edu

(949) 824-5294

Section 13

TRIAL INNOVATION CENTER (TIC)


mozzafar
hinojosa

Tahseen Mozaffar, MD

TIC Director


mozaffar@hs.uci.edu

(714) 456-2332

Lisa Hinojosa, MPH

Research Development Manager


lisahino@hs.uci.edu

(714) 456-3379